Need Help Carrying

Need Help Carrying

This is a discussion on Need Help Carrying within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I need to figure out a new way to carry. I havent carried in so long because it's just too cumbersome. I am hoping someones ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need Help Carrying

Need Help Carrying

I need to figure out a new way to carry. I havent carried in so long because it's just too cumbersome. I am hoping someones has an idea or seen something that might help. I am a Realtor first of all, so half of my day is in an office and the other half is lookin at houses. I have shown some pretty shady neighborhoods and thats when I wish I was carrying. I carry two different guns....lately, just one, H&K p2000 sk. My other carry is a kimber CDP 4". I find the H&K is easier to carry and the kimber is too nice to carry. I just bought a shoulder Galco Miami Rig and played with it for 5 minutes. Already I know its gonna be a huge process to put on and take off. I had the idea to almost stitch it into my coat but that will never work. I wear a big P coat so it will conceal fine but to put on that rig, takes like 5 minutes of adjusting. I am hoping someone has seen something or customized their shoulder rig to be put on and take off effortlessly. I will figure this out one way or another and post whatever I can find out. Any advice is appreciated!!!

K, the easiest for me: I wear a Kobra Carry in a Milt Sparks Watch 6 with the clips. It's simple to put on and take off and of course similar to your Kimber. My always with carry is a S&W 342pd in a Nemesis pocket holster, and recently I've grown really to like a KT PF-9 in a Comp-Tac Two O'clock appendix carry. It so impressed me that I ordered one for a Colt New Agent I got for Christmas.
    Last edited by hayley; December 14th, 2007 at 06:33 PM.

A Milt Sparks VM2 is my suggestion.
    Les Baer 45
    Sig Man