Holster for Around the House...

This is a discussion on Holster for Around the House... within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I just got my HK USPc. I'm looking to purchase a holster to carry concealed around the house. I'm planning on moving out of state ...

Thread: Holster for Around the House...

Senior Member Array firefighter4884's Avatar

I just got my HK USPc. I'm looking to purchase a holster to carry concealed around the house. I'm planning on moving out of state after I graduate from school (in May).

I've read on here several times that custom leather is worth it for CCW, but is it worth it for me? Does anyone have any suggestions. I'm not sure if I'm more interested in kydex or leather...

Here's what I want / need.

I need to be able to carry the holster and mag carriers securely on my belt, however I have to be able to remove both of them without pulling the whole belt off (I'm a volunteer EMT, and often have to leave the house on short notice...IE when a pager goes off...)

I'm also looking for a horizontal carrier for my Surefire 6P, if anyone knows where I can find one.

THanks guys,

--Jim
    Firefighter / EMT - Always Ready. Ever Willing.

~Never do anything that you don't want to have to explain to the paramedics...~

Assistant Administrator
    No specifics Jim re actual rig suggestions but - let me say that carry - is carry!!

Whether you can/can't/will/won't carry out of home - for me rig is exact same - no special rig ''just for house''.

So - I suggest you find something that suits the gun - lots of choices - and start using that. Comfort is a big plus always and even cant and so on is worth consideration. Something YOU like and find suits well.

Get it right and you'll be set for a long and happy partnership of metal and leather (or plastic!).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~