Holster between belt and waistband?

This is a discussion on Holster between belt and waistband? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello, I'm new to concealed carry. For the record my gun is a S&W 340M&P snubnose. I'm in front of a crowd at church often ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Holster between belt and waistband?

Holster between belt and waistband?

Hello,
    I'm new to concealed carry. For the record my gun is a S&W 340M&P snubnose.

I'm in front of a crowd at church often and can not afford to be "made". I wear a suit most of the time. My questions concern holster choice. I wish to invest in a fine quality holster and I don't want to have a bad choice. I also don't want to own several holsters if I can help it.

I have a pocket holster and will occasionally carry that way. But usually it will be under my jacket. Behind the hip (FBI) conceals well without going inside the pants (tuckable etc.). But I also find appendix carry handy and quite concealable if tucked IWB.

Can't I just get a thin IWB/tuckable/cant adjustable holster and use it both ways (or 4 ways to be exact). Obviously I could tuck or not as I felt necessay - no question there. Could I carry it both 3:30 position and appendix as I wished? Couldn't I get the before mentioned features in a holster and then decide which way I preferred after trying both (or all ways) for a while?

Also, couldn't I just use the IWB holster BETWEEN the belt and the trousers if the trousers I chose for the day were a little tighter than some (or if I didn't want to buy "ALL" of my pants big and have them all equally baggy if I wasn't carrying etc.).

By the way,I need to have tabs or clips on my holster because there will be times when I want to take it off for an event and not have to take the belt off in an obvious manner.