Holster palooza

Holster palooza

This is a discussion on Holster palooza within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; As always, I was out of town on business for several days and the UPS man cometh, much to my wife's chagrin Crossbreed supertuck, Highnoon ...

Thread: Holster palooza

Holster palooza

As always, I was out of town on business for several days and the UPS man cometh, much to my wife's chagrin

Crossbreed supertuck, Highnoon split decision, and a smartcarry. Walked in the door last night after a late flight and the love of my life says "Hi" followed immediately by "how many holsters did you order?" Oh well, there are worse obsessions!

I am looking forward to a weekend of playing with my new toys, adjusting, tweeking, tinkering, sniffing (the leather parts of course) and generally messing with my new stuff.

I am new to carry concealed, and I strongly suspect most of my 'uncomfortable feelings' will go away when I use any of these fine products. The journey to comfortable carry is far more complicated then I presumed when I got my permit.

After 35+ years of hunting/plinking/cattle protection varmit shootin' carrying with one in the pipe has been very difficult for me. I can still hear my fathers voice in one of our many discussions about not chambering until it is time to shoot. In there lies the key. In ccw, you have already assumed that you may need it at any time, therefore, one in the pipe is necessary.

These holsters will help me establish a comfort level with the pistol being secure and stable, the trigger properly covered, and help with the unsightly bulge issues. Although, in light of full disclosure, the post 40 yr old bulges are far more unsightly!

saturday morning ramblings.......

Have fun, have a great weekend! Be safe while you're playing around with the options. One in the pipe is outlawed while 'playing' around the new stuff.