M-tac -VM2 ???

This is a discussion on M-tac -VM2 ??? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to this CC thing. I've got a M&P 40 compact w/ crimson trace laser grips. I'm a big guy, to say the least-6'4'' ...

Thread: M-tac -VM2 ???

Smile M-tac -VM2 ???

I'm new to this CC thing. I've got a M&P 40 compact w/ crimson trace laser grips. I'm a big guy, to say the least-6'4'' 285. I wasn't sure I could pull off the IWB, because of my size. I mostly wear jeans and cargo shorts with with a tee shirt or casual shirt untucked, because there is barley enough room for me, oh well! I went ahead and ordered a M-Tac from Com-Tac and was amazed at how comfortable this thing is, without even adjusting anything! standing, sitting,driving it really is comfortable!
    I did a lot of reading/research and it seems a lot of people say the VM-2 is ONE of the better leather holsters. My question is, Would I be blown away by the differance in the VM-2 compared to the M-Tac? Because it is not a major differance in price (88.00- 125.00) just the very long wait. I'll spend the money and endure the wait if it's anymore comfortable than the M-Tac.
    Com-Tac if you're reading, I really am PLEASED with the holster and the QUICK delivery (8 days), just trying to get a opinion from some very nowledgable people who have tried both! Thanks for reading my first post, and I look forward to YOUR opinions.
    Last edited by mba333; May 5th, 2008 at 09:10 PM. Reason: no response

2. Remove Ads

Glad to hear that you like the MTAC. I just ordered one for my G30. I also ordered the spare body so that I can carry my 19,23 and 27 in it.

I also have an order in with Milt Sparks for a VMII. It should be coming in August. But that is specifically for my G27.

The MTAC was originally going to be only for my G30. Because I have a MaxCon V for my 19/23 and I am awaiting the VMII for my 27.