Wanna be holster makers

This is a discussion on Wanna be holster makers within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Found this to be a good write up with pics- The DIY Holstermaker and this- How to Make a Simple Belt Holster...

Thread: Wanna be holster makers

Wanna be holster makers

Found this to be a good write up with pics-

The DIY Holstermaker

and this-

How to Make a Simple Belt Holster
    Training means learning the rules. Experience means learning the exceptions.

2. Remove Ads

Awesome writeups! Thanks!

Disclaimer: I'm far from a pro... I wrote that first one up there to answer a lot of questions I get when I post up a new holster I've made. What I've outlined there works for me, so far (I'm still learning, myself), but it doesn't necessarily mean that's the best/only/recommended way to do it. For fellow DIYers, I highly recommend browsing the holster section at Pistolsmith.com where you'll find tips from the masters such as Uncle Lou, Bulman, Garrity, and many more.

that's awesome. i may attempt to make a leather holster for the fun of it, but doubt it would come out that good.

in my search for concealed carry setup, i found the smartcarry. due to impatience and extreme boredom this past saturday, i made one. i can tell you that it is very comfortable and the guns fits in there very well.

Wow, great info. I made a pocket holster per the intructions on KTOG.org and it came out pretty good. I wish I'd seen these though. I've been toying with the idea of making my own holsters to experiment with designs. Good stuff, thank you!
    In God we trust, everyone else keep your hands where I can see them.

Rights are like muscles: If you don't excersise them they slowly disappear.

Great articles.

I doubt I'll ever make time to build my own holster, but it's very interesting to see the basics of how it's done.

tag for later reading