Men's clothing

This is a discussion on Men's clothing within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi- I'm a newbie to this group, but have just (last year) renewed my CCP for the second time. I use a carry concealed purse, ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Men's clothing

Men's clothing

Hi-
    I'm a newbie to this group, but have just (last year) renewed my CCP for the second time.

I use a carry concealed purse, but my husband, even tho he has his permit for same length of time, does not carry on a regular basis. I am looking for a stylish vest or jacket to buy him, whereas he can carry his gun without it being too obvious. He isn't a 'western' style personality, and some of the vests I have been viewing online just aren't his style either (he is more of the preppy or jock or biker type of style)

I appreciate any and all comments.
    Regards
    Kath

2. Remove Ads

Welcome to the forum! I'm a jeans and t-shirt guy myself. A button up shirt is dress up for me. Preppy to me means a golf shirt or sweater, biker means a leather vest or jean shirt with sleeves. I'd say things depend on what your husband carries mainly. Me? I'd never have anything in a vest or coat pocket to swing about when I move, and that also means a holster for the pocket instead of just putting the pistol in there to align itself however it sees fit. Alot of times there might be need to take off the outerwear such as in a restaurant or sometime when things get a bit too warm. Some swear by photographer's vests or the like and some tactical clothing has come to market in recent times besides that. I'm sure you'll get some better suggestions. I conceal a G19 or G27 IWB (inside waist band) daily in jeans and t-shirt, tucked or un-tucked. I swear I'll be doing the same with my full size SIG by this time next year. Where there's a will, there's a way. My 2¢

VIP Member