Original Belly Band - My review

This is a discussion on Original Belly Band - My review within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying for over 10 years now. I have full and mid size autos, full size revolvers and a snub. I have tried ...

Thread: Original Belly Band - My review

Original Belly Band - My review

I have been carrying for over 10 years now. I have full and mid size autos, full size revolvers and a snub. I have tried many holsters over the years, looking for that "perfect" fit of comfort and concealment.
    I stopped using IWB awhile ago because, even with a top gun belt, I never seem to get comfortable. It always felt too tight for me; have since opted for OWB. Although OWB is easier to conceal in winter, it is much tougher in summer with shorts and a t-shirt (as everyone knows).
    I decided to try the Original Belly Band. Over the years, I never gave much credence to these types of "holsters", but I was really looking for something to use in the summer with shorts (no belt) and a t-shirt.

Reviews have been 50/50 on this holster with a lot of people complaining about the sharpness of the Velcro and that it is not comfortable to wear all day.
    I have worn it with a Kahr CW9 and a Beretta PX4 Storm. I have to admit that this thing is really good. I wore it without a belt and used it appendix carry. The band is much thinner than a conventional IWB and thereby reducing the overall tightness of your pants (at least to me). I literally forgot the Kahr was there. The Beretta fit perfectly also and the Band allows me to wear it lower if I want to.