Leather IWB holster options

This is a discussion on Leather IWB holster options within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to the world of CCW and am looking for a leather IWB holster for my G23. I currently have a Cobra Gunskin ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Leather IWB holster options

Leather IWB holster options

I am new to the world of CCW and am looking for a leather IWB holster for my G23. I currently have a Cobra Gunskin IWB that I purchased at the same time as my Glock. I have tried wearing it at different positions throughout the day, but have not been able to find that magic spot that I can leave it at comfortably all day. As I have perused the many threads here I see that the Sparks VMII, Brommeland MaxConV, and Bulman holsters are mentioned frequently. I don't have a lot of disposable income right now so I really don't want to end up with the "box 'o holsters" right out of the chute. I don't mind paying for quality, I just don't want to have to do it repeatedly right now trying to find the right holster. I realize that it is all subjective, but I would appreciate any input. Is there any advice you all have in regards to pros and cons for these holsters re: cost, comfort, availabilty, etc.? And by all means, if there is another brand that I have overlooked that is worthy of consideration, please let me know.

2. Remove Ads

If the VM2 wasn't so good, they wouldn't be selling for double retail on eBay!
    I do love Brommeland's MaxConV very much also.
    Treat me good, I'll treat you better. Treat me bad, I'll treat you worse.

Those three holsters you mentioned are great. Chances are, any one of those would work for you. There are differences between them though, in regards to design, ride height, and cant. Everyone has their own preferences.