Desantis Cozy Partner (inside the belt) - where's the best place to wear it??

This is a discussion on Desantis Cozy Partner (inside the belt) - where's the best place to wear it?? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi folks, I'm a newbie in more ways than one. I'm new here at this forum, and I'm new to concealed carry. In Connecticut, the ...

Thread: Desantis Cozy Partner (inside the belt) - where's the best place to wear it??

Desantis Cozy Partner (inside the belt) - where's the best place to wear it??

Hi folks, I'm a newbie in more ways than one. I'm new here at this forum, and I'm new to concealed carry. In Connecticut, the law makes it necessary to carry your handgun concealed. You can and most likely will lose your permit if anyone becomes "alarmed". There's no concealed carry - per se. it's all the same here.

That being said, I'd like to carry my gun inside the waist and have just purchased a Desantis Cozy Partner for a Beretta 9000s (9mm). I also have a Beretta Tomcat (.32), but that's another story.

I'm sure there's probably no comfortable way to carry this, but my hip bones do indeed feel this. Do you carry it more on the butt or do you deal with it on the hip directly.

Cross draw? is it better or is it just preference. Any help will be helpfull

2. Remove Ads

There are dozens of comfortable ways to carry a gun. Carrying the the 9000 IWB, can be a little challenging due to the width but where there's a will there's a way.

For IWB, I normally carry about about 3:30-4:00, so just behind the hip.

If it's not comfortable, there could be some easy fixes.

For the Desantis/9000 combo, are your pants about a size bigger than you would normally wear? For IWB, if your pants were tight in the first place, adding a few inches in holster and gun can be pretty uncomfortable.

A stiff, thicker gun belt will help to support the holster and distribute the weight better.