Glock 23 CC Ideas, I am new at this!!!

This is a discussion on Glock 23 CC Ideas, I am new at this!!! within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey All, Maybe some one can help? I apologize for the long post . I have decided to buy a Glock 23 for my first ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Glock 23 CC Ideas, I am new at this!!!

Glock 23 CC Ideas, I am new at this!!!

Hey All, Maybe some one can help? I apologize for the long post.
    I have decided to buy a Glock 23 for my first CCW. I decided this because of It size and round caliber. I feel that a 40. S&W is just right for me, Stopping power and Price friendly.( Range practice can get expensive.) I was raised in Boston so my passed experience with pistols is limited. Glock seems to be a very easy gun to field strip and clean. My question is what would be the best way for me to carry my pistol? Again I make frequent trips to Boston so I need to hide it very well. I have tried different ways with a BB gun that is close in Dimensions with the Glock. I am 5/6 180lb with an average frame. The small of my back seems to be the best way hide the gun but, I do not feel safe drawing my weapon, due to the quick second that it is pointed at my side when I make my draw. On my strong side the handle of any gun will bulge, and the cross draw does not seem to tactical, does any one have any ideas? Maybe a cost friendly holster?
    Again Thanks.
    Rob from MASS

2. Remove Ads

welcome aboard/holster search

first off,welcome aboard. if you need deep concealment
    you might want to look at the smartcarry. you'll get
    diffrent views on this type of carry. i have one for my
    g-27. is comfortable but slower on the draw. you can practice
    drawing that way until it works better for you. i used to
    have the 23 a few yrs. ago and picked up to 27 when
    i got my cpl. (you consider getting the g-27).