Motorcycle CCW

Motorcycle CCW

This is a discussion on Motorcycle CCW within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying for 5 years or so now and almost always have something with me. Recently I started riding a motorcycle but am ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Motorcycle CCW

Motorcycle CCW

I have been carrying for 5 years or so now and almost always have something with me. Recently I started riding a motorcycle but am concerned about it showing while I'm riding. Any one have any experience or advice on this?

Distinguished Member Array bandit383's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JungleJim View Post
    I have been carrying for 5 years or so now and almost always have something with me. Recently I started riding a motorcycle but am concerned about it showing while I'm riding. Any one have any experience or advice on this?
    Do a search and you will find multiple threads on this...

Rick

Lead Moderator
    Get a 3/4 length jacket or a long cover garment . Or use a shoulder rig.
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset

Some people use a bag on the bike to hold their weapon when they ride. The only problem is if you want to holster it when you stop, people can see unless you're pretty far out of town.

I know a few guys whowear some type of jacket and button up at the bottom. They say it works, but in the summer it's hot. Too hot IMO.

If I were to start riding again, I would consider a shoulder rig or a Maxpedition bag. My wife has a Maxpedition and it works really well.

Others have mentioned Smart Carry.

1943 - 2009

When you’re wounded and left on Afghanistan’s plains,
    And the women come out to cut up what remains,
    Just roll to your rifle and blow out your brains,
    And go to your God like a soldier.

Rudyard Kipling

Terry