Holster ?

Holster ?

This is a discussion on Holster ? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have a 40 XD 4in and I have a fobus paddle holster but with most shirts you can see it. I like the IWB ...

Thread: Holster ?

Holster ?

I have a 40 XD 4in and I have a fobus paddle holster but with most shirts you can see it. I like the IWB but if any of you guys have any suggestions let me know. thank you

JD
    Administrator
    My friend Chooie has a 4" XD .40 and uses a UBG Canute, he swears by it.

I have several UBG rigs and love them all.

You may also want to check out HBE, Comp-Tac, and Galco.

However, if you're going to go IWB with the XD .40, I'd suggest a IWB with the offset loops like the Milt Sparks VMII, UBG Canute, HBE Com 3, or C-TAC.

There's also a lot of good feed back on the Comp-Tac Minotaur and the Crossbreed Super Tuck, but I have no first hand experience with them.

Milt Sparks has a long wait period, HBE and UBG seem to be running around 2-4 weeks last I checked. Comp-Tac can get you gear in about 3-7 days on average.

I love this holster for my mini and medium Glocks. They have them for your XD.
    I really can't say enough about this holster!
    Scorpion IWB Holster

XD Holster

I would have to say, from my meager experiances, these are the best holsters suited to ME.

HBE Com3
    Del Fatti's IWB's
    Comp Tac Minotaur
    Milt Sparks Summer Special
    Milt Sparks VMII
    K&D Thunderbird
    UBG's IWB's
    Kramer IWB #3, I think it is. (I like his OWB's more...)
    Wild Bill's Summer Heat

That sums up what I have in the "drawer" (note: my K&D is on order)plus, some of mine, of course.

I carried my XD 45 in a Kramer OWB (this was before I started my business) and I loved it.

I have heard that FIST makes a great product and a few others whose name escapes me at this moment.

Happy Hunting.

Go to 'Related Links' above...search out Fist.