Leather IWB opinions

Leather IWB opinions

This is a discussion on Leather IWB opinions within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm fairly new to concealed carry. I use an MTAC for my H&K P2000SK. I'm supposed to give my fiancé some Christmas gift ideas and ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Leather IWB opinions

I'm fairly new to concealed carry. I use an MTAC for my H&K P2000SK.

I'm supposed to give my fiancé some Christmas gift ideas and I'm thinking about asking for a leather IWB holster. I don't have any problems with the MTAC. I have no reason for wanting leather other than just wanting leather. Before I ask for one I'd like some input about some things.

Are leather holsters any more comfortable?

It seems as though Milt Sparks is the holster of choice. I don't care to wait 1/2 a year if I can keep from it. Is his holsters that much better?

There are tons of holster makers and the more I search the more confused I seem to get as far as what one to go with. I'm thinking about going with TT GunLeather. I like the looks of the Reinforced mouth IWB Holster. Any input on this holster or holster maker would be appreciated. Lead time is 10-12 weeks.

Any input on other brands would also be welcome. There are so many holster makers I just don't know what one to go with.

The IWBs I've had "good" experiences with are the Crossbreed SuperTuck and Gary Brommeland's Max Con V. The Max Con V does not have the reinforced mouth but it is plenty firm enough to reholster a weapon with no problem and doesn't think about collapsing. I myself like a very slim holster so this works for me. You can get the Max Con V at coalcreekarmory.com. I wouldn't think you would have to wait any longer than about 10 days for either one of these holsters. I'm with you... waiting 6 months for leather just does not cut it for me. No doubt they are fine pieces but it's not for me.
    Allen