Looking for holster recommendations

This is a discussion on Looking for holster recommendations within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello everyone I'm new to concealed carry, and am looking for carry options that could work for me. A little background on my situation...I'm a ...

Thread: Looking for holster recommendations

Hello everyone

I'm new to concealed carry, and am looking for carry options that could work for me.
    A little background on my situation...I'm a stay at home mom with one toddler and another one on the way in June. Typically, I wear hikers, jeans, and a t-shirt...I'm not a purse person, and I already have to carry around a dipper bag.
    I'm looking for a holster that can hold my little Kel-Tec P-3AT and one extra mag, but will still allow me to pick up and carry my kids, nurse, and all that other baby stuff, and not be obvious of course or let my toddler make a grab at it.
    I thought about carrying in my dipper bag, just a standered backpack, but with kids that seems to be free game when you get around other moms.

I got some time before my CWP class and I get my license, so post me your ideas, or things that have worked for you wives.

Thanks

Pocket holster. Initially I thought the diaper bag would be ideal because a crook isnt gonna wanna snatch that LOL

But if other moms and kids can get to it I see pocket carry as a desireable alternative.

Welcome to the forum!
    My Music: www.reverbnation.com/dickiefredericks
    New tunes added.
    "The Double Tap Center Mass Boogie. Learn it, know it, love it, shoot it. Good guys should live, bad guys not so much. " - Ted Nugent 09

Pocket carry sounds like the way to go. Check out the DeSantis Super Fly. I use one for my Keltec P3AT and also for my Ruger LCP. They also make a mag carrier for the pocket. The DeSantis website is the best source.

Limatunes 's website is a good place to look up all kinds of questions.