Location of backup gun?

This is a discussion on Location of backup gun? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; This is probably a dumb question as I'm pretty sure many of you will say "pocket holster" and I'm also new to CCW. I have ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Location of backup gun?

Location of backup gun?

This is probably a dumb question as I'm pretty sure many of you will say "pocket holster" and I'm also new to CCW.

I have an HK45C I can conceal somewhat easily with a supertuck as long as I don't stay bent over for too long, I've thought about getting an appendix rig either for the 45C or for a BUG (possibly a bersa thunder 380 type, have shot the keltec p3at and didn't like it too much), but I was thinking either carry the 45C appendix and the bersa 3 o'clock or reverse the two...what do you guys think?

2. Remove Ads

There have been quite a few previous discussions of this. The nutshell summary is:

- Everyone has their own set up and you have to figure out your own
    - Lots of people won't talk about it for fear of being figured out (or something?)
    - The need for a backup gun outside of law enforcement is debatable. Lots of people on either side. Most don't carry a backup from what I can tell.

You should be able to get all the info you need from doing a few searches on the forum.

Back pocket weak side for a P3AT in one of my Rough Outs.
    MNBurl

"If everyone is thinking alike, then somebody isn't thinking" - George S. Patton.

Distinguished Member Array TerriLi's Avatar
    You know its odd, the local LEOs can only carry one firearm on duty.
    I know not what this "overkill" means.

Honing the knives, Cleaning the longguns, Stocking up ammo.

I have enough trouble getting totally comfortable with just the one at times. BUG...not just yet
    2A is not negotiable

Distinguished Member Array Rexster's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TerriLi View Post