Where is you wallet when using IWB holster

Where is you wallet when using IWB holster

This is a discussion on Where is you wallet when using IWB holster within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello all, CCW newbie here and just recently recieved my Texas Heritage IWB holster and find it almost as comfortable as my OWB holster. Now ...

View Poll Results: Where is you wallet while using IWB holster

Voters
269. You may not vote on this poll
  • Strong side hip pocket

90 33.46%
  • Weak side hip pocket

125 46.47%
  • Other...(leave a comment)

54 20.07%
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Question Where is you wallet when using IWB holster

Hello all,

CCW newbie here and just recently recieved my Texas Heritage IWB holster and find it almost as comfortable as my OWB holster.

Now the question I have is where do you gentlemen carry your wallet, on the strong side or the weak side?

I used to carry my wallet in strong side (back right) pocket, but once I started carrying, I didn't want to have to lift my shirt up on that side. Also, my holster seemed to get in the way.

So after years of carrying my wallet in that pocket, I switched. It was a strange experience at first, but now all is well and normal.
    Smith & Wesson M&P9cCrossbreed Supertuck
    Ruger LCP
    Nitecore EX10 R2
    SOG Access Card 2.0

I wear a sporran 99% of the time so my wallet stays there. Any other time it is in my weak side front pocket, my keys go in my strong side front (my right hand). Easier to reach in, grab and start the car in one basic motion.
    Last edited by fogish; May 24th, 2009 at 12:43 PM. Reason: *front* pocket. Never used my back pockets, didn't even occur to me they were an option, I wear shorts too much.

Quote Originally Posted by Cytoviper View Post
    Hello all,

CCW newbie here and just recently recieved my Texas Heritage IWB holster and find it almost as comfortable as my OWB holster.