SP 101 Holster Help

This is a discussion on SP 101 Holster Help within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carring for about 2 months now in a DM Bullard IWB Tuckable. D.M. Bullard Leather Mfg. Tuckable IWB for Ruger SP101 3 ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SP 101 Holster Help

SP 101 Holster Help

I have been carring for about 2 months now in a DM Bullard IWB Tuckable. D.M. Bullard Leather Mfg. Tuckable IWB for Ruger SP101 3 1/16 Barrel RH

The only problem I am having is that the holster is pretty wide and often prints easily. I see they have some slimmer clips that will work with the holster. Should I do that or just buy bigger clothes?

2. Remove Ads

Bigger clothes, if you're like the rest of us, you are going to eventually need them anyway...
    A larger size shirt helps to cover the firearm.
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

Quote Originally Posted by retsupt99 View Post
    Bigger clothes, if you're like the rest of us, you are going to eventually need them anyway...
    A larger size shirt helps to cover the firearm.
    For this size revolver what do you think just +2" in pants size? I am right at 6' and weigh 225lbs.

Also do you think it would be possible to pocket carry with a pocket holster?

Senior Member Array Knuckledrager's Avatar
    Thats a solid gun and may not be as comfortable in a pocket holster as some of the lightweight J frames. I carried a SP101 for a while and the best situation I came up with was a Milt Sparks summer special, (neutral cant) in the appendix carry position.
    "The liberty of the individual is no gift of civilization. It was greatest before there was any civilization." Sigmund Freud