Do any of you guys use Wilderness belts.

This is a discussion on Do any of you guys use Wilderness belts. within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been useing a Wilderness 5 stitch for about 2 years now and still have to say that it is an awesum belt.The velcro ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do any of you guys use Wilderness belts.

I have been useing a Wilderness 5 stitch for about 2 years now and still have to say that it is an awesum belt.The velcro is starting to leave but thats an easy fix.So who out there wears these belts?If not what do you use.Thanks in advance
    Have Fun and Shoot Straight !!

Ive hung a 1911 off of my Wilderness belt for a couple of years now. It aint pretty but it its functional.
    You better pray I dont jam, because my backup is a ball peen hammer.

Assistant Administrator
    No Wilderness here but what I use is a ''made in Texas'' belt - no maker's name but one I get from one of my fairly local gun shops.

It's marked ''cowhide/cowhid lined'' and has a fabric camo exterior. Not quite as thick as some - probably 3/16", and 1 1/4" width. I have one nice 1 1/2" all leather belt I can use sometimes but not all my pant belt loops will take that width.

Tho the belt I describe is not top of range it does me very well, having good resistance to sideways stretch - and what it does aquire becomes self limiting. Security is the name of the game plus keeping the rig as wanted - it does that.

Final test - does it work for me - yep!
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

DC Founder
    I have, and wear, a black Wilderness 5-stitch. Great belt; comfortable, durable and still looks new after a couple of years.....
    Bumper