newbe question

This is a discussion on newbe question within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am very new to CC and my job more or less requires I wear tucked in shirts. What type of holster would you recomend. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: newbe question

newbe question

I am very new to CC and my job more or less requires I wear tucked in shirts. What type of holster would you recomend. I carry a XD 9mm.
    Greg
    I encourage peace and carry one!

2. Remove Ads

Assistant Administrator
    greg - welcome

You don't mention any over garment. So this suggests all you have is tucked in shirt. I do not myself have much faith in so called IWB ''tuckables'' but perhaps you could get away with it.

I think maybe you might have to consider a smaller carry piece and go with pocket carry - maybe even SmartCarry could work for you - it doesn't for everyone.

Then if shirt loose enough maybe an Action Direct chest defender deal - a white stretch band device with two small over shoulder support straps - gun goes in ''pocket'' under weak arm.

Give some more info tho on dress - oh and your build - this also influences options IMO.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed
    is like owning a piano and assuming that you are a musician!."

http://www.rkba-2a.com/ - a portal for 2A links, articles and some videos.

VIP Member
    Welcome to the forum.....like P95/Chris, I too recommend the Smart Carry holster.
    USAF: Loving Our Obscene Amenities Since 1947

Quote Originally Posted by P95Carry
    - a white stretch band device with two small over shoulder support straps -
    This sounds remarkably like a bra. Different strokes, I guess...

Greg,