New to Concealed Carry - Holster Questions

This is a discussion on New to Concealed Carry - Holster Questions within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to Concealed Carry and am looking for other Womens' recommendations on a mid back BWB holster. Don't want to change up my ...

Thread: New to Concealed Carry - Holster Questions

I am new to Concealed Carry and am looking for other Womens' recommendations on a mid back BWB holster. Don't want to change up my wardrobe or dress habits too much. I usually wear form fitting jeans/pants and tops - will be going a little bigger on the tops to conceal and would like to know what you seasoned women out there use. Appreciate any help you can give me.

Check out Cornered Cat - Table of Contents for a ton of women's views.
    Welcome to the forum!

PS...what is BWB?
    Last edited by AZ Husker; July 21st, 2009 at 08:25 PM.
    Treat me good, I'll treat you better. Treat me bad, I'll treat you worse.

By mid-back, do you mean small-of-back? If so, you may wish to reconsider - if you fall or get pushed onto your back, a handgun in that position could injure your spine.
    The more good folks carry guns, the fewer shots the crazies can get off.
    www.armedcitizensnetwork.org - member
    Glock 30, 19, 26; Ruger SP101, LCR, Mini 14; Marlin 336 .30-30; Mossberg 500
    CT Lasers

I'm with 10thmtn on this one... the small of the back , although seems like a good place for concealed carry really is not ideal.

When standing drawing your weapon takes a little longer and you run more of a risk getting it hung up on your clothes bringing it around your body.. Sitting down it is even worse. IMHO

One thing for sure ..I personally know how it feels to fall on my back/but and crack a tail bone falling on my handgun... it is not fun... For a month I suffered with that one.

I'm not a woman, but that is my 2 cents...