any mechanics?

This is a discussion on any mechanics? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have just started ccing and wondering if there are any mechanics who carry and how you do it. I work on buses and crawl ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: any mechanics?

any mechanics?

I have just started ccing and wondering if there are any mechanics who carry and how you do it. I work on buses and crawl into bays and small areas where i catch my belt on things, therefore cannot carry while working. I am waiting on a crossbreed super tuck to arrive but dont think I can wear it while working, just after I clock out. Just trying to get some input, Thanks.

2. Remove Ads

What about a revolver or other small gun in your pocket?
    "In God we trust, as for the rest of you... keep your hands where I can see them" - Unknown

I am an Airplane mechanic I carried with a supertuck for over a year and my boss never noticed the only problem was I kept breaking the belt clips. It kind of depends on what gun you are carrying and how careful you are. Working on cars can be bad because when you lean over it is easy to print or actually show. If the supertuck doesn't work look at revolver pocket carry watch out that it doesn't fall out of your pocket though.

I haven't worked as a mechanic, but I've hired mechanics...it would seem to me that IF they could carry, pocket carry would seem to be the easiest. OMO
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]