Check this out!! My new Black Ops Pro!!

This is a discussion on Check this out!! My new Black Ops Pro!! within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying pistols since I was 21 years old, almost seven years. Carrying for this long I have been around many different holsters. ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

I have been carrying pistols since I was 21 years old, almost seven years. Carrying for this long I have been around many different holsters. I have owned a Crossbreed, Galco, Uncle Mikes, DeSaints, and I don’t know what else. I have gone through many different holsters looking for the right one. UBG came really close but it doesn’t hold a candle to Pure Kustoms!
    I woke up one morning concerned that I needed a new holster for my Springfield XDm40 for winter carry. I carry OWB during the winter months for easy access. I usually carry in the cheap kydex paddle holster that came with the gun for OWB. So I started looking and I soon found one that stood out better than all the rest, Pure Kustoms Holsters. After reading some reviews and checking out their pictures of the holsters they have made, I made up my mind. I sent Rocky at Pure Kustoms more than a fair share of emails asking questions (finding out later that they are all answered on his website!) It is not in my usual behavior to just jump in both feet and purchase something out of haste. I have to ask questions and really get to know what it is exactly I am buying. Emails soon turned into phone calls and with-in a week I ordered a Black Ops Pro with a custom Eagle, Globe, and Anchor tooled into it.