Big guy with Glock 30

Big guy with Glock 30

This is a discussion on Big guy with Glock 30 within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi newbie here(both site and to CCW). I just got my CWP and bought a glock 30. Im looking for a holster that doesnt cost ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Big guy with Glock 30

Big guy with Glock 30

Hi newbie here(both site and to CCW). I just got my CWP and bought a glock 30. Im looking for a holster that doesnt cost an arm and a leg for carrying. Im thinking of a shoulder holster but i dont know if it will conceal well under a t shirt and i am also looking a iwb.

I am a big guy and i usually wear 2 t shirts one tucked in, even in the winter i only wear t shirts. I do wear them long enough to cover my belt.

Just wanting to know your thoughts on how to carry and where to find a good cheap holster. THANKS

Ok so lets not let price be an issue. Is shoulder a bad idea. I do a lot of moving around at work. Reaching high objects and bending down and i am worried about an iwb might show. Shirt get caught on gun grip or something like that.
    Last edited by Zombiekiller; November 4th, 2009 at 06:06 AM.

Distinguished Member Array pcon's Avatar
    hey zombie, welcome to the forum. i'd go with IWB for a holster. shoulder units can be very hard to get to if they're under a shirt when you need to use them.

do a search through holster makers here on the site (also, i'm sure lots more will chime in with recommendations.) you'll find a lot of diversity of styles, makes and purposes. good luck on your search!
    Μολὼν λαβέ

memento mori

One answer - Crossbreed Supertuck!

Sig Sauer P239 SAS DAK 9mm (EDC)
    MR Micro Desert Eagle .380 acp (BUG)
    Glock G30sf .45 acp (HD)
    Mossberg 500 Tactical Persuader 12ga (HD)
    WASR 10/63 AK-47 7.62x39 (SHTF)

Welcome...

from Central Florida!

Don't think 'cheap' in terms of holsters...you get what you pay for.