New to IWB/CCW - Need some Assistance

New to IWB/CCW - Need some Assistance

This is a discussion on New to IWB/CCW - Need some Assistance within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey all! I'm quite new to concealed carry, and have been carrying for about the last two weeks with my S&W 442 in a renegade ...

Thread: New to IWB/CCW - Need some Assistance

Question New to IWB/CCW - Need some Assistance

Hey all!

I'm quite new to concealed carry, and have been carrying for about the last two weeks with my S&W 442 in a renegade cozy partner ankle holster, and absolutely love it! The thing disappears with the right pants, (my boot cut pants work great), and I can hardly notice the rig on my leg.

I'm now in the search for an IWB holster and belt for my Sig P239, and am currently quite torn between all the options before me. Here's what I've been considering and I was wondering if any of you could give me some insight into your opinions, experiences, and thoughts on each option. I've included with each option some of my thoughts, which has lead me to include them amongst my options. I've tried to do my homework reading all the threads I could.

Being that I'm completely new to IWB carry, where should I start?

Option #1:

High noon holster + Wilderness Instructors Belt:

HNH seems to have some great holsters out there, specifically was looking at the Bare Asset or Split Decision. Also heard great things about the Wilderness Instructors belt. This option is clearly the easiest on my wallet, as it'd roughly come out to: $30-35 for the holster + $50 for the belt, so roughly around $90.