Holster Question - Pure Kustom & UBG

This is a discussion on Holster Question - Pure Kustom & UBG within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am fairly new to carrying and have gotten a lot of good info from people here on this site about ordering a holster but ...

Thread: Holster Question - Pure Kustom & UBG

I am fairly new to carrying and have gotten a lot of good info from people here on this site about ordering a holster but I have another question... Please understand I mean no disrespect to either of these holster makers. But hence i do have the question.

I am looking at the UBG Canute and the Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro. Like I said I dont know a lot about holsters but have heard great things about both holsters and also the two men that make each of them.

My question is what makes the Pure Kustom a $175 holster while the UBG is $75. Finish Quality, Materials Quality, Comfort, etc etc..

Thank you to everyone that responds and helps me out with my decision to order a great holster.

Both are reputable makers and it ultimately comes down to your choice.

As a starting point - my questions is if you don't know a lot about holsters, how did you come to decide on the two holsters you have chosen?

Both represent their leather here on DC, I'm sure they will answer your questions.
    Training means learning the rules. Experience means learning the exceptions.

these are two makers that I have looked at but have not made a decision yet on who to go with.. just have heard a lot of good things about both and dont understand the difference of $100 between the two.

Pure Kustoms has a limited lifetime warranty, UBG a 90 day warranty.

Pure Kustoms leather is wicked stiff by some process he uses, so no reinforcment is required at the holster opening. UBG offers a reinforcement band to help stiffen the opening. (important for easier re-holstering)