Paddle Holster for Colt Defender???

This is a discussion on Paddle Holster for Colt Defender??? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm having a heck of a time finding a paddle holster that's designed specifically the 3" Colt Defender. I have several paddles that are designed ...

I'm having a heck of a time finding a paddle holster that's designed specifically the 3" Colt Defender. I have several paddles that are designed for longer 1911 bbls that I use but since I often wear a bomber jacket zipped tight in cold weather, I'd like to have maximum concealment with a shorter paddle holster for my Defender. I'd like to find a high rise paddle that exposes a maxium grip grab!!! It has become my choice of carry due to its high accuracy and total reliability with all loads shot with it. I'm very impressed with the quality of content and responses on this site. I've been shooting and reloading for 1911's for over 45 years, including bullseye, among many other weapons and have the advantage of my own backyard range since I live in the country. Any help would sure be appreciated. Mac

VIP Member
    First, Welcome to the forum...
    The Desantis Top Cop Paddle holster might be what you're looking for. It's a fairly high ride holster...

Top Cop Paddle Holster
    "Texas can make it without the United States, but the United States can't make it without Texas!".... Sam Houston

Retired LEO
    Firearms Instructor
    NRA Life Member

Colt Defender Holster query