My DIY Holsters

This is a discussion on My DIY Holsters within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Finally took a few pics of my basement workshop project. I am going to replace the belt loops on the LCP holster, these are temps ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My DIY Holsters

My DIY Holsters

Finally took a few pics of my basement workshop project. I am going to replace the belt loops on the LCP holster, these are temps to get me through till then. Kydex is pretty fun to work with......... Tell me what you think, the good the bad and the ugly.

If you have any suggestions, I'm open. Sorry the pics are not as clear as I would like, I am not good at lighting.

The guns are a Taurus PT140 and Ruger LCP.

http://www.defensihttp://www.defensi...1&d=1264734272
    http://www.defensivecarry.com/vbulle...1&d=1264734272
    http://www.defensivecarry.com/vbulle...1&d=1264734272

ETA: I've got to smooth out the edges yet.
    Attached Images
    For as the lightning comes from the east and flashes to the west, so also will the coming of the son of man be. Mathew 24:27

NRA Member

2. Remove Ads

I just got my supplies in to build a hybrid. Did you form between 2 layers of foam? OR lay the pistol on a board with foam on top?

I would have extended the leather on the PT holster down past the barrel just a tad. Looks like pretty good attempt at a Crossbreed clone.

Did you consider extending the inside piece of kydex on the LCP to form a sweat shield?
    Just remember that shot placement is much more important with what you carry than how big a bang you get with each trigger pull.
    www.ddchl.com
    Texas CHL Instructor
    Texas Hunter Education Instructor
    NRA Instructor

Lead Moderator
    Make sure to cover the mag release button.
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset