Raven Concealment Phantom OWB option I'm trying : *Photo Heavy Post

This is a discussion on Raven Concealment Phantom OWB option I'm trying : *Photo Heavy Post within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; A little background since I don't post here often. Just to get this out of the way, I've skulked here for quite some time before ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Raven Concealment Phantom OWB option I'm trying : *Photo Heavy Post

A little background since I don't post here often. Just to get this out of the way, I've skulked here for quite some time before joining because I'm a LEO that is pro-concealed carry for citizens that can legally do so. Sometimes I feel like a pretty rare breed around other officers. But, I like coming here to gather information for various reasons.

For the last 12 years, my assignment has been executive protection. Sights like this help me professionally in a number of ways. It helps me to be aware how I can carry better for my job, new holster designs, understand CCW attitudes and mindset of the public, etc.

So, like most of you, I'm always in search of a better holster, a better way, a better method. I've tried a lot of them as I've had to carry in other countries, jurisdictions and environments.

I've been trying a Raven Phantom for a few months now. There are some great things about this holster that I like a lot, but it has been a challenge for me to find way to use it that I was comfortable with. Luckily for the holster it is very versatile, so, I was persistent in trying to make it work.

I don't know if this method of attachment has been covered here before or not. If it has, I apologize for the duplication. But if not, maybe it will help someone else with the same issues I have.

The firearm I'm using this for is a G36, and my normal attire is a business suit.