Comp-Tac Infidel Clip question?

This is a discussion on Comp-Tac Infidel Clip question? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Good morning everyone, I ran a search and decided to get the Comp-Tac Infidel for my holster for my new Glock 26. I switched from ...

Thread: Comp-Tac Infidel Clip question?

Comp-Tac Infidel Clip question?

Good morning everyone,

I ran a search and decided to get the Comp-Tac Infidel for my holster for my new Glock 26. I switched from a Px4 Storm SC (girlfriend likes that more). This post is in regards to the clip itself for the Infidel.

I am fairly new at this so please bare with me. On the website, it shows the clip :

And comes in 3 different sizes: 1 1/2, 1 1/4, and 1 3/4. I know it's to user preference, but I needed some advice. I don't wear rather large/thick belts (I suppose you could say they are the standard ones you see at the store; nothing fancy). Which size clip would you all recommend?

My second quesiton is, can you really notice a difference in comfort with this:

I noticed quite a few people on the boards with this holster have bought this attachment. The website just says it provides stability. Stability for wearing it around or when you draw? Or both?

Thank you all again in advance!

2. Remove Ads

You will need to determine the width of the belt you are using and order that measurement.

On the belt questions they are referring to the width of the belt. Most gun belts are 1.5 but some are 1.75 and 1.25 though not at common. I will throw out the opinion that you should always wear a good stiff belt when carrying as it makes nearly as much good as a good holster for comfort.