Thunderwear or FIST and a Glock 26?

This is a discussion on Thunderwear or FIST and a Glock 26? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; What is everyone's thoughts on Thunderwear? I've pretty much explored all possible options to carry at my new job without anyone finding out, and this ...

Thread: Thunderwear or FIST and a Glock 26?

Thunderwear or FIST and a Glock 26?

What is everyone's thoughts on Thunderwear? I've pretty much explored all possible options to carry at my new job without anyone finding out, and this seems to be the best option. It's going to allow me to tuck my uniform in, and still have access to a weapon. I was looking at the FIST Inc. tuckable IWB holsters, but I've never used a tuckable holster before, and I don't know hwo well the shirt stays tucked in.

Basically, what do you guys think would be my best option? I'm worried about the FISt holster allowing my shirt to become untucked, and I'm also worried about the Thunderwear not allowing a "fast as possible" draw?

I'm also open to suggestions. What I need is a IWB holster that goes in front, and can accomidate a G26.
    "There are more things on this planet with fangs, claws, poisons, and scales, than there are things that are warm, fuzzy, and full of love. It's just a simple fact." - James Keating

2. Remove Ads

btt
    "There are more things on this planet with fangs, claws, poisons, and scales, than there are things that are warm, fuzzy, and full of love. It's just a simple fact." - James Keating

I've used TW and if getting caught mean getting fired... I'd use it over any tuckable.

The speed difference is not enough to matter after you practice and I feel the TW has an advantage as the shirt clears away from the front better than 3-5 o'-clock.

Sucking your gut in leaves a lot of space that pulling a shirt up from the side or 5 position can't.