CCW Instructor

CCW Instructor

This is a discussion on CCW Instructor within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So I'm putting some thought into becoming a CCW instructor. I live in Vegas, NV and am wondering what courses I would have to take ...

Thread: CCW Instructor

CCW Instructor

So I'm putting some thought into becoming a CCW instructor. I live in Vegas, NV and am wondering what courses I would have to take or paperwork I would have to fill out in order to give the class/qualification that we all took for our permits. I'm guessing it would go thru the NRA and be recognized by the state some how? Does anyone know where I can look to find this information? How expensive is it?

I would just do it on the side for now and maybe later roll it into some kind of firearms training instructor. I think I'm a good teacher and love educating people (with the facts) on how to SMARTLY protect themselves.

There has to be atleast a handful of you out there who do exactly this. How do I get started?
    "Like a muddied spring or polluted well is a righteous man who gives way to the wicked." -Proverbs 25:26

"If the thief is found breaking in, and he is struck so that he dies, there shall be no guilt for his bloodshed..." -Exodus 22:2

Senior Member Array threefeathers's Avatar
    Take the three fundamental NRA courses. Basic Instructor, Pistol Instructor, Defense of the Home.
    We had a Las Vegas attorney inthese classe with Jim Neff at Rio Salado in Phoenix. last year.
    Then you have to get into the intensive training crowd.
    If you can possibly get into one of Mas Ayoob classes that should take priority. massadayoobgroup.com.
    Then get on the Firearms Academy of Seattle website and take classes from marty hayes. Look at Gunsite and see when Ed Stock is training, lok at when Brownie and Matt T are teaiing.
    These folks will give you the whole gamut of technique.