New to CC looking for resources to learn tactics

This is a discussion on New to CC looking for resources to learn tactics within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have just applied for my CPL and have heard many say its all about mindset and training training training. I'm a college student that ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Bill MO

Thread: New to CC looking for resources to learn tactics

I have just applied for my CPL and have heard many say its all about mindset and training training training. I'm a college student that doesn't have a lot of extra money to spend on high dollar training but would like to begin training drills to further my education. Anyone have websites or books thats will get me started on ideas? Or any great drills to start incorporating into my training?

Distinguished Member Array Bill MO's Avatar
    tacman605 likes this.
    It's gotta be who you are, not a hobby. reinman45

"Is this persons bad behavior worth me having to kill them over?" Guantes

I have ordered and watched Personal Defense TV. You can get the series on DVD from Amazon or cheaper on ebay. It is good instruction from professionals. Start with season 1.

...Bill Jordan...No Second Place Winner...

Distinguished Member Array TSiWRX's Avatar
    Tactics is the rest of your life after you've achieved proficiency in pistol marksmanship and mastery of basic manipulations. You need to be able to deliver your shots. Your manipulations need to be, as Jason Falla of Redback One said, able to be delivered "subconscious, cold and on-demand."