AAR of a Gun Defense/Disarm Seminar (Long)

This is a discussion on AAR of a Gun Defense/Disarm Seminar (Long) within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I train in Krav Maga at a local gym here and today my gym had a 2 hour Gun Defense Seminar. This seminar was different ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Ghost1958

Thread: AAR of a Gun Defense/Disarm Seminar (Long)

AAR of a Gun Defense/Disarm Seminar (Long)

I train in Krav Maga at a local gym here and today my gym had a 2 hour Gun Defense Seminar. This seminar was different primarily because it was open to anybody who registered and paid the class fee, not just Krav Maga members, who had a discounted fee. We had about 70 or so people signed up with a good bit who had never been to a Krav Maga class. I thought I would post on how the class went and what my thoughts were on the training.

For a little background, I started training in Krav Maga about a year ago for two reasons. First, I finally decided to take action with regard with the consensus that many on this forum have, that your carry weapon is a last line of defense and that you should have other tools for self defense. Second, it is an excellent workout and I was getting very tired going to a normal gym and running on a treadmill. Since the time I have begun taking Krav I was able to advance to the next level fairly quickly because I was willing to put in the effort. I would typically attend classes 4 times a week.