Dont shoot like a NY cop.

This is a discussion on Dont shoot like a NY cop. within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I recently recieved an E-Mail from a popular training sight with the above banner. I must admit that I was miffed. Being a retired NY ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree59Likes

Thread: Dont shoot like a NY cop.

Dont shoot like a NY cop.

I recently recieved an E-Mail from a popular training sight with the above banner. I must admit that I was miffed. Being a retired NY Cop I find it distastefull. Two examples are shown from two different departments. This IMO is like using negligent discharges as an example of the average gun owner's ability.

In addition to the banner the proprieter went on to give poor advice to someone who may have found themself in a similar position.

Just wondering if anyone else recieved this advertizement, and the thoughts of some members.

Thanks... Spuk!
    BigCityChief likes this.

2. Remove Ads

...on my department were idiots, thieves, drunkards, wife-beaters, at least one burglar, one rapist, one serial rapist...for starters...
    ...there were people who shot on teams and could shoot the left eye out of a frog without makin' him blink...and some who couldn't hit a Greyhound bus if they were on it...
    ...cowards, bullies...get the point???

...there were some of the finest professional cops I've ever seen who were the salt of the earth...and could measure up to the highest standards known to man...

...I resent any label that clumps people together and makes the good try to live down what the bad do...and lets the bad ride on the coattails of the cream of the crop....

...so I'd resent being told I shot like a NY cop, too...ESPECIALLY because I'm a Texan...

Quote Originally Posted by Snub44 View Post
    ...on my department were idiots, thieves, drunkards, wife-beaters, at least one burglar, one rapist, one serial rapist...for starters...