James Yeager

James Yeager

This is a discussion on James Yeager within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I think I spelled his name right. I'm sorry, I know he's got a lot of experience but the more I watch his videos the ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree70Likes

Thread: James Yeager

Distinguished Member Array ArmyCop's Avatar

James Yeager

I think I spelled his name right.
    I'm sorry, I know he's got a lot of experience but the more I watch his videos the more I know I would never attend or recommend his training classes.
    Example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HfJj...e_gdata_player
    For God, Family and Country!

i'm not an expert but it looks to me like this set of videos was a giant plug for one 1911 company........and the title did a great job of getting attention. i did enjoy the video, though. just my opinion.

Hes a little hyper for me

You're in good company.

Yeager is the rocket scientist who thinks it's perfectly OK to position a photographer downrange, just a few feet from a target that students (not instructors) are shooting.
    Tactical Response Training ? Try Not To Shoot The Photographer
    OD*, ArmyCop and Aceoky like this.
    Smitty
    NRA Endowment Member
    NROI Chief Range Officer

I'm a Tactical Response Alumni. My wife and I plan on taking more classes from Tactical Response, as its top notch training.

I will note that those who dont like Yeager, or Tactical Response have never taken a course there. Then again, not all things are for everyone, I suppose.

As re the photographers there, they all managed to escape unharmed. As did the students.

Thanks for posting the link to James response. I agree with him.

As re model 1911s, there was a very nice couple in my Fighting Pistol Class. They had bought brand new Kimbers.

I felt sorry for them. Expensive guns that didnt work. Bear in mind, a fighting pistol class is 1,000 rounds in two days.