Yesterday the universe was aligned for me.

This is a discussion on Yesterday the universe was aligned for me. within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I think I won my first IDPA match last night. I've been shooting IDPA as an Unk shooter for about 11 months, at my part ...

Thread: Yesterday the universe was aligned for me.

NOVA...200 square miles surrounded by reality

Yesterday the universe was aligned for me.

I think I won my first IDPA match last night.

I've been shooting IDPA as an Unk shooter for about 11 months, at my part time job. The guy that runs our matches generally always wins, and he is a Master Class shooter. The guy that comes in second is also a Master class shooter, I have been finishing 3rd for about 4 months now. Its always the same order or very close. Last night I was breaking in my new rig. Belt holster from C-Tac, and new Mag Pouches ( I used to use just Black hawk Single Carriers, and I had just got back my G35 from getting the slide engraved from LWRC. PS They do a AWESOME job engraving through tennifer on a Glock Slide. They Only charge $40 and use a diamond scratch.

The three of us shot together in the first relay, and I ended up beating the Match director by .34 of a second in overall time. He shot a 48.78 and I shot a 48.34, the other guy shot a 52.???. I know there is one more shooter who is also a Master class shooter who I hadn't seen shot yet, but he also hadn't shown up by 830 so he maay not have shot. However, he usually shoots CDP vs I'm shooting SSP.

Any way this was a total shock to me and I'm on cloud 9 right now.
    “Are you a thermometer or a thermostat, do you reflect or become what is happening in the room or do you change the atmosphere, reset the temperature when you come into the room”?--Chuck Swindoll

Its not about guns...Its about Freedom!

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member Array Redneck Repairs's Avatar
    congrats.