Just Finished My Marksmanship Training in Texas

This is a discussion on Just Finished My Marksmanship Training in Texas within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; As some of you may know, I am new to firearms and have been struggling with accuracy. I just finished my three-lesson block in Ft. ...

Thread: Just Finished My Marksmanship Training in Texas

Senior Member Array McPatrickClan's Avatar

Just Finished My Marksmanship Training in Texas

As some of you may know, I am new to firearms and have been struggling with accuracy. I just finished my three-lesson block in Ft. Worth (every Thursday night for three weeks) and I have to say, I am very happy with the results. When I started, I had holes all over the target & some even missed, and that was from 3 yards.

Now I am hitting center mass virtually every time at 7 yards. That may not sound like much to many of you guys who have been shooting for years but I feel much more confident after progressing this far. I know from the time spent that if I keep practicing this perishable skill, I will continue to improve.

I don't want to violate any forum rules by "advertising" but I know others have wondered about basic marksmanship training in North Texas, so if you are interested, just PM me.

2. Remove Ads

Any progress is great to share, especially for those who have been shooting for a while. It kinda lets people relive the feeling they got when they first started out.

Glad to see Ft. Worth has some good shooting, the McKinney are has squat.
    "Don't hit a man if you can possibly avoid it; but if you do hit him, put him to sleep." - Theodore Roosevelt

If you are not willing to stand behind our Troops, feel free to stand in front of them!

-Paco