Instructor Needs Ideas For a Specialized Case....

This is a discussion on Instructor Needs Ideas For a Specialized Case.... within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Okay I've got 20 years experience as a certified firearms instructor but I've never run into a case like this. An old friend of mine ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Instructor Needs Ideas For a Specialized Case....

Exclamation Instructor Needs Ideas For a Specialized Case....

Okay I've got 20 years experience as a certified firearms instructor but I've never run into a case like this.

An old friend of mine wants his permit. I met this guy went he first went to work after graduating from college, his first "real" job so to speak. He was great and very successful. He was happy go lucky and good at his job. I moved on elsewhere. You know how things go.

I heard later he got married and had kids. Then I heard he'd contracted some rare and terrible disease. Attacked his nervous system and semi paralyzed him. Put him in a wheelchair of the electric type. Stayed in his same line of work and I met up with him recently. We spoke some, caught up on old times.

I saw him again the following week and he asked me why I was wearing a photographers vest. There was a line to speak to him and I told him I'd send him an e-mail to explain. So I sent him the SHEEPDOG essay and explained there was rarely a time (excepting at MY job as a teacher) when I was not armed. Even at church. You see when we first met, he was new associate pastor and head of the youth ministry.