Online Training for Utah

This is a discussion on Online Training for Utah within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Anyone interested in getting the classroom portion of the Utah Non-Resident permit online needs to know that this must be completed by April 29, 2006. ...

Thread: Online Training for Utah

VIP Member

Online Training for Utah

Anyone interested in getting the classroom portion of the Utah Non-Resident permit online needs to know that this must be completed by April 29, 2006. As of May 1st, Utah will require all Utah permit classes be given in person and will no longer allow the online format of instruction.
    George

Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe. Albert Einstein

2. Remove Ads

Odd, I am a certified Utah Instructor and have received no notification.

Are you referring to the 12/21/06 letter rom Ed McConkie, BCI Chief?
    Keep the shotgun handy!!

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by KC135
    Odd, I am a certified Utah Instructor and have received no notification.

Are you referring to the 12/21/06 letter rom Ed McConkie, BCI Chief?
    I signed up for the online class from UTCCW which is part of RBI and received the following email.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Welcome to the Utah Online Course! You are registered now and may begin watching your sessions right away. It will take about 3 hours to watch all the sessions. Please remember the course must be finished by April 29th in order to receive your permit from Utah by taking an online class. As of May 1st, Utah will require all Utah permit classes be given in person and will no longer allow the online format of instruction.

If you have any problems with the sessions as you progress with the class please let us know.

Thank you for enrolling! Enjoy the class!

Sincerely,
    Deanna Clemmons
    Program Coordinator