This is a discussion on WATERTOWN NY----Utah Non Resident permit training by Rochester Personal Defense, LLC within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Do you travel a lot? Want to carry your handgun legally in 30 states? The State of Utah has redone their Non Resident Permit process ...
Do you travel a lot? Want to carry your handgun legally in 30 states? The State of Utah has redone their Non Resident Permit process and you get the benefit. We are now certified to instruct you in the legalities and carrying of a firearm in Utah as well as the other states that honor the Utah Non-Resident Permit. If you travel a lot, the non-resident permits are a big help if you decide to carry or wish to carry where you want to go. Note: the Utah permit is NOT VALID IN NEW YORK STATE.
NOTE: This class will cover ONLY the laws and regulations concerning the State of Utah. We will not be discussing New York State laws or other states' laws. If you possess a NY State Pistol Permit, thank you, but it will neither help you nor hurt you when applying for the Utah permit. There is no way to obtain a waiver or exclusion to the lecture. Utah requires you to attend no matter what your experience or training is.
Classes are currently available from Rochester Personal Defense, LLC in the following areas: Rochester, Syracuse, Binghamton, Middletown, Dansville, Penfield, Henrietta, Brockport, Batavia, Auburn, Oswego, Watertown, Waterloo, Chenango County, Broome County, Tioga County, Monroe County, Northern Pennsylvania, AND MORE!!!!
We will be doing your passport style photos, processing your fingerprints, and we have a notary available. All you have to do is attend, add a copy of your NY drivers license, a check made payable to the Utah BCI for $65.25, and fill everything out and drop your completed application (with your payment) in the mail. We even give you the pre addressed envelope!!
The cost of the permit itself is only $65.20 and it is valid for 5 years. Note: the class fee does not include the cost of the permit.
There are some disqualifiers too. (DWI's within 10 yrs, etc) Please contact us if you have any questions before registering. (We'd hate to have you come attend and be surprised).
The following states currently honor the Utah Non Resident permit: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wyoming (info taken from USA Carry - Open and Concealed Carry Information and Community, 3-16-09)
Upcoming lecture dates:
Watertown, NY: October 24, 2009 at the Gander Mountain Store in the Salmon Run Mall.
Contact Rochester Personal Defense,LLC for more details at firstname.lastname@example.org or 585-406-6758