Training Etiquette

Training Etiquette

This is a discussion on Training Etiquette within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am relatively new to concealed carry and am going to be signing up for a defensive pistol class. I carry concealed every moment that ...

Thread: Training Etiquette

Training Etiquette

I am relatively new to concealed carry and am going to be signing up for a defensive pistol class. I carry concealed every moment that I am leagally able and am very comfortable handling firearms. My question is how should I bring my pistol to a training course? Should I unholster/unload and put it in it's case in the parking lot? Is it looked down on to show up to training with a loaded firearm? From what I know, and for good reason, there are pretty strict rules at these training camps about "hot" firearms. So how have you all transported your favorite pistol to a defensive training class?
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch, Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote"
    --Benjamin Franklin

"Chop your own wood, and it will warm you twice."
    --Henry Ford

DM2
    The best thing would be to call the range where you are taking your class and ask. However, I just participated in a girls only class and some people brought their own firearms. The first thing the instructors did was to take each firearm and clear them before starting class. So, it may be a good idea to do the same in the parking lot especially if you will be in a classroom setting.
    DM2
    "I did the thing I feared the most. Excuse me while I cheer. Now here I stand a stronger soul and all I lost was fear." ...Anonymous