Kubaton

Kubaton

This is a discussion on Kubaton within the Defensive Carry & Tactical Training forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Just wondering if any one carries a kubaton. This is one small defense weapon everyone should carry. I was a certified instructor in the use ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kubaton

Kubaton

Just wondering if any one carries a kubaton. This is one small defense weapon everyone should carry. I was a certified instructor in the use of PR-24 and Kubaton and many many times in making a arrest I used the Kubaton and could make the biggest man go to his knees and scream for me to stop. My wife no longer carries mace she was taught how to use the Kubaton and I bet good money at this time she could handle herself with no problem.
    Last edited by grifft; October 30th, 2009 at 03:14 PM.

Learned a trick recently while attending a CQB course a few weeks ago. Carry a 6 inch piece of 3/8 dowell rod, it looks very inconspicuous. If asked will tell them I have arthritis and use it for joint pain relief.

Be Safe,

NosaM
    "In a crisis, you will not rise to the occasion, but you will default to the level of your training."

I carry one sometimes. I carry several things that can be used in the same role all the time.

Many people carry one without any training or the slightest idea how to use it. Maybe it's supposed to be some magic wand?
    Treat me good, I'll treat you better. Treat me bad, I'll treat you worse.

Does a kubaton really offer practical benefit to a civilian? If I'm trying to get away from physical confrontations (as opposed to arresting perps), what scenarios make a kubaton useful for me?
    A traffic ticket is formal recognition of a lapse in situational awareness.

I've heard great things about the Kubaton and would love to add one to my repertoire, but I've had a heck of a time finding somewhere to get training with one.