EDC Recommendations

EDC Recommendations

This is a discussion on EDC Recommendations within the Defensive Knives & Other Weapons forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying a cheap Kershaw "Needs Work" 1820 pocket utility knife with a 3.0" blade ($35.00) for about 3 months now. Nonetheless, I ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: EDC Recommendations

Distinguished Member Array alachner's Avatar

EDC Recommendations

I have been carrying a cheap Kershaw "Needs Work" 1820 pocket utility knife with a 3.0" blade ($35.00) for about 3 months now. Nonetheless, I feel I'm ready to upgrade into something nicer and of higher quality. I'm not a knife expert, but I do know that some brands like Spyderco, Benchmade, Gerber, Kershaw, SOG, Ka-Bar, Cold Steel and Bocker are among the finest in the market. Nonetheless, I have absolutely no idea where to begin looking with regards to models, blade materials, etc. so I would appreciate greatly if you all help me choose a new EDC knife. I have about $250 - $350 to invest in a folding utility knife with a pocket clip (self defense purposes) and a blade of 3.0" to 4.5".

Please send me some suggestions of what kind of knives I should be looking at to purchase. Thanks a lot!
    "If you carry a gun, people will call you paranoid. That's ridiculous... If I have a gun, what in the hell do I have to be paranoid for?" [Clint Smith - Thunder Ranch]