push knife legal in NC?

push knife legal in NC?

This is a discussion on push knife legal in NC? within the Defensive Knives & Other Weapons forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Alright guys, I have searched the site and have come up with nothing specific. Id like to know if I choose open carry a push ...

push knife legal in NC?

Alright guys, I have searched the site and have come up with nothing specific. Id like to know if I choose open carry a push KNIFE (notice I didn't say dagger, meaning single edged) what are the legal limits? I've read NC laws Knife Laws of the 50 States and D.C. and not being a lawyer, I very well may have missed something. I have received good and reliable info from here before so I thought id give it another shot. Thanks in advance

In the wording of state law for NC abt anything can be considered unlawwful other that a small pocketknife in the folded position something like a Barlow, penknife, small stockman. Any spring action knife is also unlawful for carry but you can own just not carry. I used to carry a Kershaw assist open that I got at bass pro shop in this state but if ur ever caught with it u could be charged with ccw even though u could hav a chl which does not cover anything other then a pistol. This charge could in fact show cause to loose ur chl permit if found guilty of the charge. I just carry a penknife or Barlow now due to the wording. I love knives and collect them. I also have several nice push knives but I no longer carry those off my property anymore either.

Senior Moderator
    Is this what you are calling a push knife...like this?

I would rather stand against the cannons of the wicked than against the prayers of the righteous.

AR. CHL Instr. 07/02 FFL
    Like custom guns and stuff? Check this out...
    http://bobbailey1959.wordpress.com/

Quote Originally Posted by HARD2KILL View Post