Easiest folder deployment system

This is a discussion on Easiest folder deployment system within the Defensive Knives & Other Weapons forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have recently swtiched my drfensive folder from my strong side to my weak side to make room for a leatherman skeletool which has a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Easiest folder deployment system

Easiest folder deployment system

I have recently swtiched my drfensive folder from my strong side to my weak side to make room for a leatherman skeletool which has a pretty good knife on it. It is also a bit more socially acceptable than my sypderco endura 4. The issue is that I'm not very good with my left hand. What deployment system or specific knife do you think is the easiest to deploy? I know practice will help but Id like to explore other knife options as well. Also, please exclude knives with a wave feature.

Thanks!
    -It is a seriously scary thought that there are subsets of American society that think being intellectual is a BAD thing...

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    I generally carry a CRKT M-16/14T (CRKT M16-14T EDC Knives from Kit Carson), and believe it to be among the easiest opening systems to manipulate with either hand.

ETA: Using the protruding "lever" on the back of the knife, not the "thumb studs," which I have never found very helpful.
    A man fires a rifle for many years, and he goes to war. And afterward he turns the rifle in at the armory, and he believes he's finished with the rifle. But no matter what else he might do with his hands - love a woman, build a house, change his son's diaper - his hands remember the rifle.

I carry a Spyderco and love the thumb hole design. The thumb pegs don't agree with me.
    NRA Life Member

With great power comes great responsibility.-Stan Lee

Quote Originally Posted by OPFOR View Post