question about GERBER F.A.S.T 06 and PA knife law...

This is a discussion on question about GERBER F.A.S.T 06 and PA knife law... within the Defensive Knives & Other Weapons forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Is it legal to carry a gerber FAST 06 in PA? i bought it at the local walmart. but from what i understand spring assist ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By QKShooter

Thread: question about GERBER F.A.S.T 06 and PA knife law...

question about GERBER F.A.S.T 06 and PA knife law...

Is it legal to carry a gerber FAST 06 in PA? i bought it at the local walmart. but from what i understand spring assist is not legal to carry in PA. im no lawyer so i cant be sure. i figured id ask here since there would be more experienced people here.

so whats the word did i just buy a fancy new paper weight or can i carry this thing as an EDC knife?

oh and my apologies if this is something thats been posted else where im new to the site.

2. Remove Ads

Administrator
    As far as I know you can carry a spring assisted knife in PA. I sure do carry one from time to time in PA. A SOG FLASH.

And my absolute best guess is that if you bought it off the shelf in Pennsylvania then you can carry it in Pennsylvania otherwise it either never would have made it onto the store shelf in PA. or it would have been pulled off the shelf shortly thereafter.

But, if you have any doubts you can call the State Police Barracks and they can give you a definitive answer on your specific knife.
    They won't trace your phone call and then knock on your door and arrest you.
    There is also no blade length restriction in PA so I usually carry a SOG PENTAGON ELITE II because I like a longer blade and with a small amount of practice it's just as quick to open as a spring assisted since you thumb it open as an integral part of your presentation out to the threat.