Knife sharpening service

This is a discussion on Knife sharpening service within the Defensive Knives & Other Weapons forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I posted this in my introduction post, but this seems like the place to offer my services. I have been sharpening knives for 14 years. ...

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By ccw9mm
  • 1 Post By Hedimitrius

Thread: Knife sharpening service

Knife sharpening service

I posted this in my introduction post, but this seems like the place to offer my services.

I have been sharpening knives for 14 years. I do it as a hobby in my town and charge very little for it. I use it as a way to meet new people and get to know them in my community, especially people interested in blades. I thought I would offer my services here for the same purpose.

I will sharpen just about any knife in any condition for free provided you pay shipping to and from. I have a variety of tools and can also shape blades as well as fix chips, dents, minor scratches, and even some small pitting. I plan on offering blacksmithing services as soon as I finish building my forge.

Message me if interested.

2. Remove Ads

What a great service you are offering. Wonder what shipping would cost me on about 300 pounds of steel? LOL Seriously, thanks.
    " But if you are authorized to carry a weapon, and you walk outside without it, just take a deep breath, and say this to yourself... Baa." Col. Dave Grossman on Sheep and Sheepdogs.

Welcome to the forum and thank you for the offer!
    "I believe there are more instances of the abridgment of the freedom of the people by gradual and silent encroachments of those in power, than by violent and sudden usurpations” – James Madison 1788

Administrator
    Perfect knife sharpening is (for sure) an art.
    I like to sharpen my own but, for those who have trouble getting a keen edge ~ you are offering a valuable service.

Thumbs up Knife sharpening by Hedimitrius -- fantastic!