New Addiction

This is a discussion on New Addiction within the Defensive Knives & Other Weapons forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I think I am officially a blade addict now. I have always liked knives, but didn't get too into them because I am not good ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: New Addiction

New Addiction

I think I am officially a blade addict now. I have always liked knives, but didn't get too into them because I am not good at sharpening.

I am determined to learn how to sharpen this coming year, and my love of blades is quickly returning.

How do you all balance your love of guns with your interest in knives (assuming you have a limited budget)?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    "My problem with life is not that it is rational nor that it is irrational, but that it is almost rational." - G.K. Chesterton

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    I have collected knives for many years and seldom carry one , i have cheap and expensive knives . I keep all the original boxes for them too .

Also have a few good custom ones as well .
    Member of the NRA
    {A}RMS discourage and keep the invader and plunderer in awe, and preserve order in the world as well as property...Horrid mischief would ensue were the law-abiding deprived of the use of them
    1775 Thomas Paine
    Not afraid to live & Not afraid to die .

What is 'balance'?

I'm obsessive and unfortunately for me knives have hit and hit me hard. Unfortunately I do not have much money so $60 has been my limit but the quanity has increased the more I read. Taking a step back and looking at what I have done the past couple months is not good. I'm hoping that once I cross off a couple of more 'have to have' basics off my list will get me to stop...

Quote Originally Posted by Badey;3010682How do you all balance your love of guns with your interest in knives (assuming you have a limited budget)?

Sent from my iPhone using [URL=http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1