Need help for self defense options

This is a discussion on Need help for self defense options within the Defensive Knives & Other Weapons forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm starting a new job at a hospital in FL. However there is a very strict policy on "No weapons on campus", however I'm not ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Need help for self defense options

I'm starting a new job at a hospital in FL. However there is a very strict policy on "No weapons on campus", however I'm not finding any laws that say I cant LEGALLY carry some other means as self defense (pepper spray, stun gun, etc.) I don't have my CCW yet, so no firearms for me however I want something because I work a late shift. I'm thinking of something that is inconspicuous, such as a self defense pen or a flashlight stun gun that I could keep in my locker. What suggestions do you have?

(btw this is my first time posting here)

Thanks,

Peter
    mawk3 likes this.

Welcome!

I've heard good things about wasp spray being used against two legged adversaries (aim for the eyes). If they question you, you could just say you're severely allergic to wasp stings.

TVJ
    I wonder what tactical good comes from having whatever self defense tool you choose safely locked away in your locker?
    Old Sarge and 3rdegree like this.
    The United States Constitution 1791. All Rights Reserved.

"When plunder becomes a way of life for a group of men in a society, over the course of time they create for themselves a legal system that authorizes it and a moral code that glorifies it."
    - Frederic Bastiat

That's a good idea however I dont think they would believe that because I have no allergies from insects and they know that :(.

Distinguished Member Array shadowwalker's Avatar